New Business Continuity Standard is Global

Organisations around the world can now implement ISO 22301 – the new international standard for business continuity management. BS ISO 22301:2012 specifies the requirements for setting up and managing an effective Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) for any organisation, regardless of type or size.

Users of the British Standard BS 25999 will continue to be certified, at least until the expiration date, but it is likely that many will choose to adopt the new Global Standard.

ISO Download

Download the ISO Standards Blueprint

A step-by-step checklist for getting ISO certified

Share this post: